INEC establish 6 new voters registration centers in Zamfara

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) national headquarters has approved the establishment of six additional Continue Voter Registration (CVR) centers in Zamfara State.

This was contained in a statements issued by the Administrative Secretary ofINEC in the state, Abdullahi Gujungu, who said the creation of the new centres followed several calls to see that more centers ware created in the state to enable people registered.

Gujungu added that the creation of the new registration centers in six out of the 14 local government areas of the state was to bring the registration centers closer to the electorate considering the terrain of the state.

He said the new centres are Bardoki in Gummi local government area, Mada in Gusau local government area and Kwatarkwashi in Bungudu local government area.

Others are Dansadau in Maru, Jangebe in Talata Mafara and Moriki in Zurmi local government area.

Gujungu therefore urged the prospective registrants who turn 18 years of age or those who did not register before and those who lost their permanent voters cards or need correction and those who want to transfer their registration to turn up at the old or new centers.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s