Air Force redeploys senior officers, establishes commands in Kaduna, Enugu

THE Nigerian Air Force has established two new command centres in Kaduna and Enugu states.

Also,the service has created a new branch, known as Communications Branch from its Logistics and Communications Branch, equally bringing the number of NAF branches to ten.

The new commands, which were excised from the now defunct Training Command,have brought the total number of commands in the Nigerian Air Force to six.

The newly established commands are the Air Training Command, ATC, with headquarters in Kaduna and the Ground Training Command ,GTC,with headquarters in Enugu, respectively.

The development, according to findings,is part of restructuring efforts by the Nigerian Air Force to enhance the effective and efficient projection of air power.

The ATC will be responsible for the implementation of policies on flying and air operations while the GTC will be responsible for the implementation of local ground training.

The new Branch would handle all the needs of the NAF, with regards to communications, electronics, radar maintenance, Information and Space Technology.

Sequel to this development, the NAF has redeployed a total of 58 officers comprising 25 Air Vice Marshals ,AVM, 20 Air Commodores, 5 Group Captains, one Wing Commander, 4 Squadron Leaders, 2 Flight Lieutenants and one Flying Officer.

A statement, Tuesday,in Abuja by Olatokunbo Adesanya,an
Air Commodore, who is the
Director of Public Relations & Information of the Nigerian Air Force,among those posted to Defence Headquarters are AVMs Wakili Ahmed, Defence Policy and Plans; Ibrahim Umaru, Director Safety and Manual; Benjamin Nweze, Director, Civil-Military Relations; Eche Agwungwu, Director Space; Bernard Chiobi, Director of Operations and Onyemaechi Osahor, Director General Defence Research Production Bureau.

Also,senior officers posted within the headquarters of the Nigerian Air Force include AVMs Nurudeen Balogun who is now Chief of Training and Operations; Muhammadu Muhammed, Chief of Policy and Plans; Charles Otegbade, Director of Plans;and Olusoji Awomodu, Director of Museum and Archives.

Others are Sani Ahmed, Director of Policy; Muhammad Abdul-Wahab, Air Secretary; Kingsley Lar, Chief of Standards and Evaluation; Napoleon Bali, Director of Training; Christian Dii, Managing Director Aircraft Engineering and Technical Services Limited; and Abdulganiyu Olabisi, Chief of Aircraft Engineering.

Similarly,Charles Oghomwen was posted as Chief of Communications, Cletus Udeagulu, Director Research and Development and Paul Dimfwina, Director of Evaluation. Similarly, the newly appointed Air Officers Commanding are AVMs Samson Akpasa, Ground Training Command, Enugu; Saddiq Kaita, Special Operations Command, Bauchi; and Mohammed Idris, Tactical Air Command, Makurdi.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s