PENGASSAN re-elects Johnson president

MEMBERS of the Petroleum and Natural Gas Senior Staff Association of Nigeria, have re-elected Francis Olabode Johnson, as their President, during the association’s fifth Triennial Delegates Conference, TDC, in Abuja.

Mr. Johnson defeated two other contestants; Mohammed Saleh and Emmanuel Eze, to be re-elected.

He was first elected in June 2014 for three year tenure, and has now been re-elected for a second term of three years that will terminate in 2020.

Others elected are Deputy President, Frank Esanubi, National Industrial Relations Officer, Ndukaku Ohaeri (re-elected), Eleas Eduga, re-elected as National Financial Secretary, Victor Ononokpono the Treasurer, Fortune Obi, elected National PRO, and Evelyn Amaka Ijeoma, re-elected as National Women in PENGASSAN, WIP, Chairperson.

Also elected are Yon Paul Naron, re-elected National Auditor-1 and Timothy Jaiyeoba, elected National Auditor-2. They will be joined by six other officers who had earlier been elected at the various zonal elections that took place on May 25, 2017 in Abeokuta, Ogun State; Yola Adamawa State and Asaba, Delta State.

In his acceptance speech, Johnson said, “Under no guise will we allow our members to lose their jobs. We will fight any form of un-procedural redundancies or restructuring that affects our members. We are ready to collaborate with the government and other agents towards the development and growth of our industry.”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s