Obaseki swears-in Commissioners designate Thursday

Edo State Governor, Mr. Godwin Obaseki, will Thursday swear-in commissioners’ nominees who were last week cleared by the House of Assembly.

A press statement signed by the Chief Press Secretary, Mr. John Mayaki, said the swearing-in ceremony will take place at the Old Exco Chambers, Government House, by 1pm.

Those to be sworn-in as Commissioners are Mr. Yekini Idaiye, (Akoko-Edo), Mr Jimoh Ijegbai, (Owan East), Ohionbamu Paul (Egor), Emmanuel Usoh, (Esan North-East), Yinka Omoreigbe, (Oredo), Joseph Ughioke, (Etsako Central), Christopher Adesotu (Ovia Southwest), and Osaze Osemwegie-Ero (Orhionmwon)

Others are: John Inegbedion (Igueben), Monday Osaigbovo (Ovia North-East), Reginald Okun (Owan West), David Osifo (Uhunmwode), Mariam Abubakar (Etsako West), Mika Amonokha (Etsako East).

Also on the list are: Amiolemen Osahon (Esan West), Magdalene Ohenhen (Esan South East), Barrister E. Agbale, (Esan Central) and Erimnona Edoriodion (Ikpoba-Okha).

It was gathered that due to Governor Obaseki commitment to work, the commissioners designate were advised against attending the ceremony with large crowd of supporters.

But Mayaki told our reporter that the state government did not issue any directive as to who to attend.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s