PDP sweeps Taraba council poll

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has won all the local government council chairmanship election held on Saturday.

The PDP, which is the ruling party in Taraba state, also won most of the councilorship polls leaving only a few to the All Progressives Congress (APC).

According to the result declared by the Taraba State Independent Electoral Commission (SIEC) on Saturday, the PDP won 13 of the state’s 16 councils.

Election results from Sardauna and Karimlamido councils were being awaited, while the election in Ibi local government area was cancelled because of violence. A jeep belonging to a serving commissioner was burnt, The Nation learnt.

The chairmanship election result declared by the chairman of TSIEC Philip Duwe is as follows: Zing: Anthony Abraham (APC 8,956 votes), Christopher Koshombo (PDP 33,915), Gassol: Haruna Isiaka (APC 11,266), Yakuza Yahaya (PDP 104,279), Donga: Haruna Tukura (APC 11,758), Nasuka Ipeyen (PDP 64,971).

Ardokola: Mana Mashi (APC 6,590), Salihu Dogo (PDP 18,234), Takum: Daniel Atiku Shetima (APC 1,859), Shiban Tikari (PDP 81,051), Kurmi: Lazarus Garba (APC 3,411), Stephen Ibrahim Agya (PDP 32,290), Ussa: Polycarp Serki (APC 2,568), Rimansikwe Karma (PDP 35,290), Jalingo: Abdul Nasir Boboji (PDP
48,322), Wukari: Adi Zando (APC 34,152), Adi Daniel (PDP 78,373).

Yorro: Simon Yohana (APC 6,441), Joseph Mika (PDP 22,497), Bali: Ibrahim Adamu (APC 10,330), Danladi Suntai (PDP 68,691), Gashaka: Abu Salleh (APC 2,639), Muhammed Umar (PDP 35,105)


About kaykayjabari

I am a seasoned and hardworking administrator, married with children. My hobbies include watching football & other sports, reading, writing, sharing views and ideas... My passion for football has made me to pitch my tent with Arsenal football club. Hoping to partner www.arsenal.com in the shortest possible time...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s